Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Library Catalog Search
|Our collection specializes in Native American authors and topics, both historical and contemporary, with a focus on the Pacific Northwest. Click the link to the right to search the Library's collections of books, audio books, DVDs, CDs, magazines, and documents. You can also use this link to log into your library account. (Contact us if you need assistance with log-in.)
||Search Library Catalog or Log-in to your library account
27 Golden Rules of Genealogy
Helpful tips to make your genealogy search go smoother.
Annotated Bibliograpy of Native American History from United States Federal Documents: Print and Online Resources
This 18-page document by Brandon Burnette of Southeastern Oklahoma State University is filled with suggested resources about tribes across the country.
Clallam County Genealogical Socity
Founded in 1981 by a handful of genealogy enthusiasts, our nonprofit 501 (c)(3) organization is all volunteer. Our library of 3,000 books covers the United States and the world. We have a lending library for our members, periodicals, microfilms, microfiche, and CDs. Our computer room provides access to a variety of subscription databases. Click on LINKS to take you to LibraryThing, or click on Library/Archives, and then click on LibraryThing.
Cyndi's List of Genealogy Sites on the Internet
A comprehensive, categorized & cross-referenced list of links that point you to genealogical research sites online.
It's all about family. FamilySearch is a nonprofit family history organization dedicated to connecting families across generations. FamilySearch believes that families bring joy and meaning to life.
Genealogy and Family History
Search state archives, the U.S. Census Bureau's Genealogy page, data, and Statistics, Nationwide Gravesite Locator and more from this website,
Jefferson County Genealogical Society
The Jefferson County Genealogical Society (JCGS) was established in 1983 in Port Townsend, Washington, when a small group of people interested in genealogy met on 15 October to establish a society committed to the collection and preservation of data on Jefferson County inhabitants and support members in their family history research. To that end, an on-going endeavor to “track down” an ever-increasing body of vital records, obituaries and other sources valuable to the genealogist has been undertaken. We have cataloged and indexed more than 250,000 records.
Library and Archives of Canada--Ancestors Search
Find records of birth, death, marriage, immigration, military and much more.
General research tips as well as census records, land records and more.
National Archives--Military and Veterans Research
Military and veterans records and how to request copies.
Native American Historical Resources
From Southeastern Oklahoma State University. The links on this site add context to your search.
Preserving Family Papers and Photographs
Maybe a relative sent you old letters, certificates, and family photographs and you are not sure what to do. Maybe you’re wondering how to save your child’s pictures and other mementos.
These simple tips will help you preserve your family papers and photographs for the next generation. Preventing damage is the key to preserving your items.
Resources Available in the Library
Atlas of the North American Indian by
Call Number: R970.004 WAL 2000
Publication Date: 1985-10-01
Contains maps and an overview in the following topical areas: ancient Indians; ancient civilizations; Indian lifeways; Indians and explorers; Indian wars; Indian land cessions; contemporary Indians. Also includes: a historical chronology, lists of Indian Nations of the United States and Canada, a list of major Indian place names in the United States and Canada.
Encyclopedia of North American Indian Tribes by
Call Number: R970.004 YEN 1986
Publication Date: 1986
This is a catalog of North American Indian tribes. The catalog listing for each tribe gives: the geographic region, the linguistic group, the principal dwelling type, and the principal subsistence type of the tribe. Most listings also include some general descriptive information on the tribe.
Handbook of North American Indians. Vol. 10, Southwest by
Call Number: R970.004 STU 1983 v.10
Publication Date: 1983
Each volume contains a Key to Tribal Territories map. For each Indian people covered, a section on territory includes a detailed map showing villages and settlements. States where sources don’t agree and covers component groups and relations with other tribes. Bibliography of all cited sources at end of each volume. What each volume covers follows:
Volume 4- History of Indian-White Relations
Volume 5 – Arctic
Volume 6 – Subarctic
Volume 7 – Northwest Coast
Volume 8 – California
Volume 9 – Southwest
Volume 10 – Southwest
Volume 11 – Great Basin
Volume 15 - Northeast
How to Research American Indian Blood Lines by
Call Number: 929.1 CAR
Publication Date: 1987-01-01
A manual on Indian genealogical research. c1987
How to Trace Your Native American Heritage
Call Number: 929.1072 RIC 2000
Publication Date: 2000
Information ~ ʔuč
1070 Old Blyn Hwy, Sequim, WA
1033 Old Blyn Hwy, Sequim, WA 98382